Sore Muscles

17 Oct

Yes, sore muscles make me happy. As tough as it is when you stand up in the morning and your body screams in pain – knowing that you pushed it to its limits the day before is really rewarding. I completed my second half marathon yesterday and am very proud of how it went. I had fun the whole time and ran faster than I ever would have guessed I could. Even though it was rough going to work today with sore legs – it was quite satisfying knowing that my pain was only because I accomplished something incredible.

It also isn’t a bad trade when you get to treat yourself to this decadent mac & cheese as a reward for all your hard work:

(It’s easy to make if you’re interested in creating one yourself – just combine milk, butter, cheese and cut up sausage pieces.) I’m wondering how long I can get away with eating such decadent treats by saying to myself “I’ve earned it – I just did a half marathon!” I’m thinking I have at least another few days haha. I will continue pondering this subject as I eat some well earned Reese’s cups!

2 Responses to “Sore Muscles”

  1. tamariez October 19, 2011 at 11:53 am #

    Congratulations on finishing your second marathon!! That’s awesome.. You definitely deserve atleast a weeks worth I say! lol =)

    • sheelbeel October 19, 2011 at 12:08 pm #

      Haha thanks for the support!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 121 other followers

